2019/2020 Science Events



 July

 

 Monday, July 29
 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 

Young Cryptographers Cybersecurity Camp (Applications no longer being accepted.)

 August

 

 Thursday, August 15
 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Welcome Carnival
"Join the Housing Resident Student Association and Student Government Program Board for a welcome to FAU carnival!"
Housing Lawn

 Saturday, August 17
 All Day

Classes Begin at Florida Atlantic University
All Campuses

 Wednesday, August 28
 
10:30 am - 12:00 pm

FAU Harbor Branch Immersion Tour
Ocean Discovery Center

 Friday, August 31
 
11:30 am - 1:30pm

College Colors Day
Housing Lawn

 September

 

 Friday, September 6
 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Chemistry Fall Reception

 Thur, September 26
 3:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Research Showcase
FAU Tech Runway

 Friday, September 27
 
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Research Showcase
FAU Tech Runway

 Friday, September 27
 
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Chemistry Fall Seminar Series
"Therapeutic Function Through Synthesis: Approaches Towards HIV/AIDS Antivirals, Parkinson’s Disease Metabolites and Anticancer Agents"   - Dr. Ralph N. Salvatore
Room PS 226

 October

 

 Wednesday, October 30
 
10:30 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

Annual Pumpkin Drop and Physics Carnival
SE-43 south and west lawns

 November

 

 Friday, November 1
 
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The Parkanyi Scholarship Award
Department of Biochemistry and Chemistry
PS 226

 Saturday, November 2
 
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Data Science and Analytics Conference
Office Depot Center, FAU

 Friday, November 15
 
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Case for Space
Tickets Available Now!
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Friedberg Auditorium
Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton campus

 

Featured

ASK

ASK A SCIENTIST AT FAU

Scientists at FAU discuss their research with Science Dean, Dr. Ata SarajediniListen Here.

View our past events here