2020 Science Events



June 2020

 

 Tuesday, June 9
 
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Virtual Workshop Series
How to Open a File/Committee Interview Request?

 Tuesday, June 16
 
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Virtual Workshop Series
The Application Process

 Tuesday, June 16
 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Celebrate World Sea Turtle Day with Oceana
Online Event

 Thursday, June 18
 
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Research in Action with Rindy Anderson, Ph.D.
"Why Birds Sing and Why it Matters"
Virtual - Register here

 Monday, June 22
 
11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Student Panel
Webex Link

 Monday, June 22
 
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Standardized Patient Program
Webex Link

July 2020

 

Wednesday, July 1
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Certificate Workshop
WebEx Link

Friday, July 3
University Closed

Independence Day

 TBA 

Postponed - Virtual Workshop Series
Interview Bootcamp

 Thursday, July 9
 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Virtual Workshop Series
PostBaccalaureate “Career Changer” Program

 Thursday, July 30
 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Research in Action with Michael Maniaci, Ph.D.
"Building Relationships during a Global Pandemic"
Virtual - Register here

August 2020

 

 Thursday, August 13
 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Research in Action with Ata Sarajedini, Ph.D.
"The Most Important Hubble Photos Ever Taken"
Virtual - Register here

November 2020

 

 Saturday, November 14
 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Data Science, Analytics, and Artificial Intelligence Conference
Third Annual Data Science and Analytics Conference at FAU - Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

Featured

VIRTUAL FRONTIERS IN SCIENCE
PUBLIC LECTURE SERIES

frontiers

Learn More.

View our past events here