2019/2020 Science Events



December 2019

 

 Tues, December 3
 
10:30 am - 12:00 pm

End of the Semester Celebration!
Center for Global Engagement

 Tues, December 3
 
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Monthly Meeting and Lecture Program
“Fighting and Flirting: The Social Roles of Bird Song” with Dr. Rindy Anderson

 Weds, December 11
 
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Human Mission to Mars Class Research Symposium
Sanson Life Sciences Patio, Boca Raton Campus

 Thurs, December 12
 
9 am, 1 pm, and 5 pm 

Fall 2019 Commencement
Carole and Barry Kaye Auditorium 

 Friday, December 13
 
9:00 am and 1:00 pm

Fall 2019 Commencement
Carole and Barry Kaye Auditorium

January 2020

 

 Mon - Wed, Jan 6-8

ISAIM 2020
International Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics
Fort Lauderdale, FL. January 6–8, 2020

 Friday, January 17
 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Michael Smirnov, Ph.D.
“How AI and Machine Learning are Redefining Neuroscience”
General Classroom North, 102

 Friday, January 24
 TBA

Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with M. Jackson, Ph.D.
"The Secret Lives of Glaciers"
Location TBA

 January 24 - 25
 TBA

Florida Geogebra Conference
Friday Jan 24  - Pompano Beach High School
Saturday Jan 25 - Florida Atlantic University

 Thurs, January 30
 TBA

American Mathematics Competition 10/12A
Annual AMC Contests for Middle and High School Students
FAU Boca Raton Campus

February 2020

 
 Friday, February 7
 
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Shiela Patek, Ph.D.
“From Fast to Ultra-Fast: The Biological World of Extreme Movement”
General Classroom North, 102
 Friday, February 21
 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Ryan Carney, Ph.D.
“Digital Dinosaurs and Diseases”
General Classroom North, 102

March 2020

 
 Friday, March 6
 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Suzanne Weekes, Ph.D.
“Biomedical Imaging: Extending the Powers of Human Observation”
General Classroom North, 102
 Friday, March 20
 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Ivan Agullo, Ph.D.
“Understanding the Big Bang: The Universe Beyond Einstein”
General Classroom North, 102

April 2020

 
 Friday, April 3
 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Frontiers in Science Lecture Series with Chong-Fang, Ph.D.
“'Capturing Molecular Movies of Nanomachines with Ultrafast Spectroscopy"
General Classroom North, 102

 

Featured

View our past events here